Staff & Board of Directors


Executive Director
Laura Clark

Courtney Adams
Christine Sessler

Animal Care
Amy Campbell, Manager
Sarah Hansen, Lead
Raena Anderson
Tina Deming
Caitlyn Orr, Foster Care Coordinator
Angelia Reid
Hayley Vanderveen
Amy Wilkinson
Maria Prieto-Rivera
Cholena Brown
Mikayla Spencer
Megan Everson

Wildlife Rehabilitation Services
Alysha Evans, Manager, Licensed Wildlife Rehabilitator
Tess Musolino
MacKenzie Lacey
Makenna Johansen

Animal Control & Rescue / Field Services
Paul Evans, Manager
Rebecca Crowley, Lead Officer
Alison Ehl, Dispatcher
Carrie Anderson
Londynn Jensen
Kate Miller
Kyle Berger
Stephan Neu-Yagle

Dana Berger

Special Events
Dana Browne, Manager

Humane Education
Zakia Kaminski

Volunteer & Outreach Services
Carly Brewer, Manager

Customer Service
Danielle Yencopal-Smith, Supervisor
Julia LaFortune
Dianna Miller
Jason Long

Veterinary Services
Karen Rounds, DVM
Monica Mauai-Zamarron, LVT

Board of Directors

Janet Hofmann, President
Jennifer Sonker, Vice President
Mary Meeks, Secretary
Ali Alsos, Treasurer
Victoria Savage
Kevin Williamson
Jane Talbot
Scott Rice
Kim Rice

Monthly meetings of the WHS board of directors are held the 4th Thursday of each month.

For additional information, please email

Click here to download bylaws.

To contact the board, please write c/o:

Whatcom Humane Society
Board of Directors
2172 Division Street
Bellingham, WA 98226